Governance

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the Governing body of the association. All major decisions must be pass through the board before taking effect. The board is composed of the executives, senators, one representative from on campus students, one representative from the Laurentian University and/or Sudbury community and one representative from each identified constituency group. The board is responsible for approving budgets and annual operations of the SGA/AGÉ. It is also responsible for recognizing other organizations, clubs or groups on the Laurentian Campus. The board is involved in policy work and responsible for establishing and abiding by the Constitution and Bylaws for the conduct of its affairs. Each year the Board of Directors is the legal sponsor of elections and referenda for the SGA/AGÉ.

Members of the Board of Directors

Positions Name Email Program Year
Womens’ rep. Leah McGillivary lmcgillivary@laurentian.ca Forensics 3
Community rep. Tannys Laughren tlaughren@hsnsudbury.ca Former SGA/AGE Executive Director N/A
indigenous rep. Stepfanie Johnston sjohnston2@laurentian.ca Indigenous Studies 4
Pride rep. Neill Martin nmartin@laurentian.ca Biology 4
Faculty of Art rep. Katlyn Kotila kkotila@laurentian.ca Political Science 1
Faculty of Education rep. Robert Moyer rmoyer@laurentian.ca History and Con Ed. 3
Faculty of Health rep. Sarah Vaughan svaughan@laurentian.ca Sports and Physical Education 2
Faculty of Management rep. Roberto Bagnato rbagnato@laurentian.ca Sports Administration 4
Faculty of Medicine rep Oluwadamilola Bodunde obodunde@nosm.ca NOSM 1
Faculty of Science, Engineering, Architecture Andrew Bradley abradley@laurentian.ca Geology 3
Residence rep. Marcus Vial mvial@laurentian.ca Chemical Engineering 1
Federated Residence Rep. Austin Lemieux alemieux@laurentian.ca Economics/History 4
Off-Campus rep. Ra’anaa Brown rbrown1@laurentian.ca Architecture 4
Senator Astrid Fournier astrid.fournier@outlook.com Journalism 4
Senator Cassidy Houston chouston1@laurentian.ca Nursing 2
Senator Kat Cornelius kgrove@laurentian.ca Human Kinetics 2
Senator Alyssa Mifflin amifflin@laurentian.ca English and Con Ed. 3
VPSL Simon Lafontant vpstudentlife@laurentian.ca Nursing Fr. 4
VPPA Adewale King vppolicy@laurentian.ca Mechanical Engingeering 3
President Roch Goulet sgapresident@laurentian.ca Psychology and Con Ed. 4
COO of the SGA/AGÉ Amanda Lachapelle sga@laurentian.ca SGA COO N/A